Faculty

Nicole Adler

Nicole ADLER
Senior Lecturer (with tenure) - Department of Operations Research - The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Applied game theory, Modeling efficiency, Benchmarking, Big data analytics, Transportation
msnic@huji.ac.il - Web

Elitza Banalieva

Elitza BANALIEVA
Associate Professor - D'Amore-McKim School of Business - Northeastern University
Emerging market institutions, Geographic scope of multinational enterprises, Family vs. nonfamily firms in transition economies, Eastern Europe/China
e.banalieva@northeastern.edu - Web

Maria Rosa Battaggion

Maria Rosa BATTAGGION
Associate Professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
Industrial organization, Theory of innovation, Media economics
maria-rosa.battaggion@unibg.it - Web

Paolo Buonanno

Paolo BUONANNO
Full Professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
Law and economics, Political economy, Long term development, Economics of crime, Applied economic history
paolo.buonanno@unibg.it - Web

Kenneth Button

Kenneth BUTTON
Full professor - Schar School of Policy and Government - George Mason University
Applied Economics, Transport Economics and Regulation, Regional and Urban Economics, History of Economic Thought
kbutton@gmu.edu - Web

Alessandro Caiani

Alessandro CAIANI
Assistant Professor (RTD) - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Economics of Innovation and Endogenous Growth Theory, Agent Based-Stock Flow Consistent Macro-Modeling
alessandro.caiani@unipv.it - Web

Michela Cameletti

Michela CAMELETTI
Assistant professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
Spatial statistics, Environmental statistics, Computational statistics
michela.cameletti@unibg.it - Web

Elena Cefis

Elena CEFIS
Full professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
Innovation, Industrial dynamics, Entrepreneurship
elena.cefis@unibg.it - Web

Paola Cerchiello

Paola CERCHIELLO
Assistant Professor - Pavia University
Text analysis, Systemic risk, Graphical models, Deep learning, Integration of structured and unstructured data
paola.cerchiello@unipv.it - Web

Annalisa CRISTINI
Full Professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
annalisa.cristini@unibg.it - Web

Stefano Denicolai

Stefano DENICOLAI
Assistant Professor - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
Innovation and technology management, Entrepreneurship and business modeling, Clusters and districts, Tourism management
stefano.denicolai@unipv.it - Web

Cinzia Di Novi

Cinzia DI NOVI
Assistant Professor - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
Health economics, Population economics, Applied microeconometrics
cinzia.dinovi@unipv.it - Web

Alberto Gaggero

Alberto GAGGERO
Associate Professor - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
Industrial organization, Airline industry, Regulation, Applied economics
alberto.gaggero@unipv.it - Web

Roberto Galbiati

Roberto GALBIATI
Associate Professor - Department of Economics - Sciences Po
Law and economics, Political economy, Applied microeconomics
roberto.galbiati@sciencespo.fr - Web

Pervez Ghauri

Pervez GHAURI
Full Professor - The Department of Strategy and International Business - Birmingham University
Internationalization process of the firm, International business negotiations, Market driving strategies, Multinational enterprises and emerging markets
p.ghauri@bham.ac.uk - Web

Rosella Giacometti

Rosella GIACOMETTI
Associate Professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
Financial modeling, Credit and operational risk, Systemic risk
rosella.giacometti@unibg.it - Web

Birgit Hagen

Birgit HAGEN
Assistant Professor (RTD) - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
International entrepreneurship, Small firm internationalization and growth (in particular Firm strategic postures, Strategic agility, Aspects of entrepreneurial/international marketing)
birgit.hagen@unipv.it - Web

Jean-François Hennart

Jean-Francois HENNART
Full professor - Department of Management - Tilburg University
Corporate policy and strategy, International management, Mergers and acquisitions, Strategic management
j.f.hennart@tilburguniversity.edu - Web

Mario Maggi

Mario MAGGI
Associate Professor - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
Mathematical finance, Risk measurement, Default probabilities
mario.maggi@unipv.it - Web

Francesca Maggioni

Francesca MAGGIONI
Assistant Professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
Optimization under uncertainty for sequential decision problems (Stochastic programming, Robust optimization, Distributionally robust optimization), Applications in logistics, transportation, energy, health care
francesca.maggioni@unibg.it - Web

Antonio Majocchi

Antonio MAJOCCHI
Full professor - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
Internationalization, Export determinants, SMEs internationalization, Internationalization theory
antonio.majocchi@unipv.it - Web

Gianmaria Martini

Gianmaria MARTINI
Full Professor - Department of Management, Information and Production Engineering - Bergamo University
Industrial economics, Productivity and efficiency, Economics of air transportation, Health economics
gianmaria.martini@unibg.it - Web

Giuliano Masiero

Giuliano MASIERO
Associate Professor - Department of Management, Information and Production Engineering - Bergamo University
Health and public economics
giuliano.masiero@unibg.it - Web

Anna Maria Moisello

Francesco MOSCONE
Full professor - Brunel University London
Health economics, Applied econometrics
francesco.moscone@brunel.ac.uk - Web

Federica Origo

Federica ORIGO
Associate Professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
Labour economics, Economics of education, Applied microeconometrics
federica.origo@unibg.it - Web

Sergio Ortobelli Lozza

Sergio ORTOBELLI LOZZA
Full Professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
Portfolio Selection Theory, Choices under uncertainty conditions, Risk theory and market trend analysis, Actuarial mathematics, Financial and economic applications of: Probability, Mathematical statistics, Stochastic processes in discrete and continuous time, SDE
sergio.ortobelli@unibg.it - Web

Gabriele Piccoli

Gabriele PICCOLI
Associate Professor - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
Value extraction from digital data streaming, Strategic information systems, Use of advanced IT to enable customer service
gabriele.piccoli@unipv.it - Web1 - Web2

Salvatore Piccolo

Salvatore PICCOLO
Full Professor - Department of Management, Economics and Quantitative Methods - Bergamo University
Microeconomics, Economics of information, Industrial organization, Competition policy
salvatore.piccolo@unibg.it - Web

Giorgio Rampa

Giorgio RAMPA
Full professor - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
Economic dynamics (also with applications to Innovation diffusion, and Law and economics), Conjectural equilibria, Learning and rationality, Input-output analysis
giorgio.rampa@unipv.it - Web

Markus Reisinger

Markus REISINGER
Full professor - Department of Economics - Frankfurt School of Finance and Management
Industrial economics and Competition policy
m.reisinger@fs.de - Web

Davide Scotti

Davide SCOTTI
Assistant Professor (RTD) - Department of Management, Information and Production Engineering - Bergamo University
Airline and airport economics, Productivity and efficiency analysis, Environmental impact of aviation, Air transport and economic growth, Network economics
davide.scotti@unibg.it - Web

Per Servais

Per SERVAIS
Associate Professor - Department of Marketing and Management - Syddansk Universitet
Economics and business, Management and organization
per@sam.sdu.dk - Web

Roger Strange

Roger STRANGE
Full Professor - Department of Business and Management - University of Suxxex
International business, The effects of corporate governance factors on FDI decisions, The determinants of MNE subsidiary location, Outsourcing, offshoring and the global factory, Industry 4.0
R.N.Strange@sussex.ac.uk - Web

Emanuele Tarantino

Emanuele TARANTINO
Assistant Professor - Department of Economics - Mannheim University
Industrial economics, Innovation and corporate finance
etaranti@gmail.com - Web

Claudia Tarantola

Claudia TARANTOLA
Associate Professor - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
Bayesian analysis of economic and dinancial data, Categorical data analysis, Copula models, Graphical models Markov chain Monte Carlo methods, Marginal models
claudia.tarantola@unipv.it - Web

Nicola Volta

Nicola VOLTA
Lecturer - Centre for Air Transport Management - Cranfield University
Benchmarking methods, Productivity analysis, Applied economics to the air transport sector
n.volta@cranfield.ac.uk - Web

Antonella Zucchella

Antonella ZUCCHELLA
Full professor - Department of Economics and Management - Pavia University
International entrepreneurship, International business
antonella.zucchella@unipv.it - Web